Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


twizzy’s Top Ten – 02.04.11 by Matt

I know it’s been a while. This Top Ten has changed a million times over the months but I’ve finally been able to get 10 things I like although some might be a bit old by now…

– t,

1. Nike SB Koston

Really interesting shoe. Heaps of new school tech but it remains nice and clean looking. I’ve been a huge fan of the adidas Skateboarding range but Nike’s SB stuff never really resonated with me. This shoe however looks like it could be a winner. We’ll see once they’re released though.

2. Carhartt x A.P.C New Standard Pant

I’ve always wanted a pair of Carhartt pants in their signature brown duck canvas but the only cuts they seem to use this material in are way too relaxed for my slim physique. A.P.C came to the rescue with these pants in their “New Standard” cut, not too slim and not too wide.

3. Visvim x Dita “Sir Edmund”

There’s no point putting a price down for these are they’re long gone and they cost an arm and a leg. That being said, I think they look fantastic, especially with their elk skin side flaps attached. Nevertheless I’ll never own a pair and my wallet will be all the better for it.

4. Surface to Air x Asics Gel Trainer DS 14 – $270 at Laced soon


These are sick. If you haven’t noticed I’ve been on a high-tech runner thing for a while now and these S2A Asics hit the nail on the head. The Gel Trainer DS 14 is just a normal running shoe, but the French label/design firm came to the party and brought a wicked material mix and a colour palette that tones down the sometimes over-the-top aesthetics of modern day runners. What it results in is a super light comfy shoe that looks wicked.

5. Adidas EQT Support – $160

Not to get too new-school, the EQT Supports have landed in the country and they’re cheap ‘n’ tasty. I already have the ’06 version but this newer retro is a lot easier on the hip pocket and just as good lookin’

6. Stone Island Reflective Jacket – $1026 + P&H


I’ve always loved the top of the line Stone Island jackets, and the reflective jacket was my favourite of that lot. If I had the money I’d take this royal blue number and wear it as much as I could, lighting up streets along the way. Alas with a price in the four figure bracket I don’t think this will be gracing my back any time in the near future.

7. Nike SFB


Be a urban warrior in a wicked fusion of running tech and hardcore military. The colours are quite nice too on the navy number.

8. Tamashi Nation Otona no Chogokin Space Shuttle Endeavour – $480 + P&H

Awesome. Nothing more needs to be said.

9. Nike Zoom Streak

Again with the new school runners! I really love the shape on these and they’re almost non-existant. Look how translucent that upper is! My feet feel cooler just looking at them. There’s some less good looking versions around but this one pictured hits the nail on the head in my opinion.

10. Charlie’s Mango Orange Quencher – $5

I can’t take credit for this really, Taz put me on to it and I’m hooked. Be careful though, you can blow through a litre of this without realising what you’re doing. It’s a bit pricey but worth it. There’s a few other flavours in the range which are worth a try as well.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

