Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


Twizzy’s Borin’ Mornin’ by Matt


It’s pretty obvious that I’ve not been impressed by much stuff lately, the Top Ten posts really died off. This morning I got up, had a zip around “the blogs” and realised that there’s actually some decent stuff coming out real soon.

– t,

Apologies if this is a bit hecticly written, but I literally woke up, ate, read some stuff and then wrote this post. Now I’m off to work…

Next week is going to be busy, with the release of Sneaker Freaker’s Alvin Purple Asics on Friday August 1 and then the UNDFTD New Balance Sonic 574s the following day. Both will be at Laced so come get’em!


Following not too far behind will be the Size? 577 “Estates” pack. Of the two, the olive coloured “Courser” are my pick. These ones are limited to 250 pairs each worldwide and Laced will be getting 9 of ’em which is pretty limited for NB these days. Once again it’s an Australian NB exclusive so get your sleeping bags out if you want them.

Anyone that knows me well will know I’m pretty damn cynical of anything that Nike has done in a while, but low and behold I’ve really been feeling some of the new ACG styled shoes incorporating their new technology. The Lunar Elite Mid I’ve already mentioned as being something I found interesting (this new “Climbers” colourway is the best yet), but the Lunar Macleay looks really nice in the “China” edition. Whether these shoes look good on foot is yet to be seen, hopefully we’ll be able to check them out in the flesh at some point.


Everyone’s hating on this ZX800 based creation out of the David Beckham/James Bond Adidas ObyO range but I like them. Interesting paneling, nice colourway and it’s comfortable I bet.

Finally a watch, this one’s made by London’s Christopher Ward, who runs by the ethos of affordable quality watches. Although making quartz watches for a while, they are now moving into Automatic movements and at under $1000 the C40 Speedhawk in black PVD finish is bloody ace. Put it on a leather strap and someone donate me the money and I’m down!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

