Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


Hell who? Hell Yeah! by Matt
June 8, 2010, 9:44 pm
Filed under: Events | Tags: , , ,

I’m going to honest with the 3 people that read this blog right now, issue #1 of Hell Yeah Magazine didn’t appeal to me at all. Possibly because I’m not the target demographic, or possibly because I felt it was lacking in more than a few areas. But here’s the hard cold facts; Hell Yeah is an Brisbane based magazine, they’re starting out in an industry that is struggling with the prevalence of digital media, and lets face it they’ve got huge (metaphorical) balls.

So here is the flyer for the release of issue #2, which is themed around pop art, something that could be damn interesting if it’s done right. All of the necessary information is there, so I wont bother regurgitating it all here. I’m going to remain quietly hopeful that the guys and gals over at Hell Yeah have stepped up the game for their second issue as I don’t think they can afford to be less than amazing for too long before they get swallowed up and left behind.

At the end of the day, we should be doing everything to support these local brands no matter what industry they’re in as it’s all we’ve got. It’s not like other countries where there’s 40 other labels around to take their place. So suck it up and show some love, the damn magazine’s even free!

– t

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m the demographic. Female. Into fashion and music and the street scene. It didn’t appeal to me either. I know it’s free but I doubt I’d even bother to pick it up. *sigh*

Comment by Doubtful

^ co-sign

Comment by Pablo

Proof 3 people read this blog!

Comment by Chris




Leave a Reply

