Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


Adidas Consortium x Brooklyn Machine Works by Matt
May 11, 2010, 6:15 pm
Filed under: Sneakers | Tags: , , ,

Running with the bicycle theme from Sunday’s Domestique launch, I thought I’d post these up now. When I first saw this shoe I had no idea what it was, but I thought it looked sweet in a futuristic space aged way. The fact that Taz hates them makes them all the more appealing. Now I’m in no way saying I know anything about cycling, or that these shoes created by NY bike builders Brooklyn Machine Works will get used for what they’re intended for, but I know what I like.

The Spezial sole has been added to a slightly updated version of an adidas cycling shoe created for Eddy Merckx to make a shoe that’s wearable both on and off a bike. Props to the guy this Sunday that had the OG cycling boots on (sorry mate didn’t get your name) and subsequently set the fastest sprint time of the day.

These will be releasing at worldwide consortium accounts on the 15th of May.

– t,

Pics via Tomat3 and VA

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

