Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


I’m The Homie, and It’s For ME! by Matt
April 7, 2010, 6:47 pm
Filed under: Clothing, Fashion | Tags: , , , , , ,


Yesterday morning I was woken by an incessant knocking on the door that could mean only one thing, my For The Homies jacket had arrived! When we were down in Melbourne covering the Buffet trade show we had the pleasure of sitting down and chatting with Pete; the man behind this Melbourne based brand. While we were there, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to get measured up for a tailored leather jacket.

– t,

The style I went for is the Bomber; whose name is pretty self explanatory. Because my camera’s mega poo I can’t get a decent photo of the jacket on its own, but you can see what it looks like here although mine has a leather collar not the knit seen there. Leather wise I went for the lighter Japanese calfskin, which has a bit more weight than the lambskin. Finally for the lining I went low-key with charcoal satin.

All-in-all I’m stoked with how it came out and can’t thank Pete enough for the work he’s done. Now I just need it to cool off a bit so I can wear it without succumbing to heat stroke. In the mean time if you want to get something made up from the current selection Taz mentioned the other day, shoot Homies an email here.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

really cool thing.

Comment by kunstsoldaat

sweet as, kangoo

Comment by seioz




Leave a Reply

