Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


Few New Pick Ups by Taz
January 12, 2010, 9:38 pm
Filed under: Photography, Project 4000 | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Today I revisited my favorite book shop Berkelouw Books which happens to be just down the road from me, they specialize in used and old hard to find books. After two hours of trying not to destroy the really delicate books I managed to pick up just a few things that caught my eye. I’m a big nerd as you can tell by my reading material, but its always good to broaden your horizons and everyone can use a little bit more of history and geography.

– T, read on

1. 35mm Photographers Handbook ($12) – A comprhensive walkthrough of film photography techniques and tips, written in lamens terms  for newbies like me.

2. The Times Anthology of Detective Stories ($2) – Ten stories contained in the book were selected from a detective story competition in the pring of 1972 by Cape in conjunction with The Times newspaper.  I tend to collect old used Bond novels, you might wonder I by them used its cause I like the feel of the older book and usually you can pick them up leather bound, bonus!

3. Basic Facts – History and Geography ($2 each) – I like these factoid type books you can always learn something new, interesting and often useless useful.

4. Time Magazine – Always a good read I don’t think I really have to tell you anything about this.

5. Black Cardboard – Might do a cool little tutorial for you guys in the coming days.

Usually don’t bother doing pickup posts cause frankly everyone posts the same old shit, I don’t consider clothing or sneakers all that exciting to share with the world unless its something special not just sudo limited shit.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

