Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


Goodbye Fried Rice! Hello Fried Chicken? by Taz
January 1, 2010, 8:33 pm
Filed under: Articles, Photography, Project 4000 | Tags: , , , , , ,

Okay so the title has nothing to do with this post thought I’d match it up with Twizzy’s title, anywho it’s about my newest purchase! As you have seen we like to dabble with a bit of photography, its a really addictive and expensive hobby. Its easy to make a mistake in purchasing equipment and after days of reading countless blogs such as the wonderfully informative Ken Rockwell, I narrowed my options.

– T, read on


It was gonna be either the AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G or the older manual model the Nikkor 50mm F/1.2, as i wanted a lense to work with my older Nikon F3 as well as my D90 I went for the latter. I got mine from a nice eBayer out of South Korea for about $500 (AUD) delivered. These are some sample shots i took at a poker game earlier this week and I have to say its not the easiest lense to use on a D90 but god it has potential to produce some stunning images.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

