Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


Goodbye ’09, Hello… ’10? by Matt

Whatever you call it, it’s a new year. I picked up a few things this last month or so, got bored today and decided to take some pics and write this post. More after the jump.

– t

New Balance M850GBL

Picked them up from Laced (obviously). These are actually 2010’s stock that came early, so as it currently stands we’re the only store in the world selling these at the moment. Super comfy and easy to wear. Get them here.

Apple 15″ Macbook Pro

When it came time to look for a new computer I had but one prerequisite; I wasn’t going to run Windows 7. Having had nothing but annoying experiences with Vista and my brief encounter with the new Windows OS not proving any better, my choices seemed to be; stay with Windows XP, look to another independent OS such as Linux or go for Apple’s Snow Leopard system. It was logical that if I went the Apple route I’d pick up an Apple laptop as well. With the education pricing scheme I was able to get a good price so I thought there was no time better to give Apple a go for the first time.

A few weeks in and I can happily say I’m 100% confident I made the right choice. Regardless of the debate over “PC” (I hate that term used in this context) versus Mac, it all just works. As much as I hate the Apple fanboys, I can definitely see how you can get sucked into the extreme brand loyalty. There’s definitely an upside to a computer that’s designed by the same company that makes the software and it shows through in how easy the whole thing is to use. Anyways enough blabbering, I like it, the end.

Apple Magic Mouse

Ha! More Apple fanboyism! But c’mon, it’s the world’s first multi-touch mouse, how could I say no? There’s probably some ergonomic and all round issues for professional use but I don’t think you’re fooling anyone in arguing that the “best” mouse out there. The truth is it’s an exercise in technology and a bit of a novelty, but it still does what it’s supposed to. Again, I like it, enough said.

Apartment Navy Gingham Shirt

Last Wednesday the boys at Apartment released 5 new shirts into their own label’s range. Being on the hunt for a decent shirt for a little while I thought I’d throw one on and was pleasantly surprised at how nicely the shirt fitted me. They’re a bit on the pricey side, but it’s Italian fabric and constructed in Sydney. Plus you’re supporting a local brand, which is what P4’s all about, so go buy ’em here!

adidas Skate Busenitz Pro Model

Best new model in years, FACT. It’s a little bit bonkers and a little bit subdued, and it’s 100% awesome. Pretty much the only shoe I’ve been waiting on in 2009 aside from probably the teal ARC x New Balance 1300s. Pick ’em up here

For The Homies Japanese Denim

Blacker than the ace of spades and way better for wearing on your legs. Premium 16oz Japanese selvedge denim, custom rivets, lined pockets, snake skin patch, insane quality and a slim-but-not-skinny fit. Homies is a Melbourne based brand and Mr Homies knows what’s up. Seriously good stuff that you should buy right now from the Homies online store.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

