Project 4000 – KEEPING IT A MILLI IN THE 4000


The Great Race by Matt
October 2, 2009, 1:23 am
Filed under: Automotive | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Next week, from October 8-11 the V8 Supercars thunder back to the home of Australian motorsport; Mt Panorama, Bathurst. As always Ch.7 will be broadcasting the coverage (I still wish ONE HD would get the rights to the V8SC)

I don’t care what anyone says, some of my earliest memories are from watching this race and I still think it’s one of the best races going around. For my money it’s the best touring car race in the world, and the track is on par with La Sarthe and Spa Francorchamps. I watch my fair share of racing series from all parts of the globe, but nothing gets me more hyped than when it gets close to October.

If you don’t even know what the hell I’m talking about, I’ve left a really good video from a few years ago after the jump. It still gives me goosebumps watching it now.

For more info on the series check V8supercars

In other racing news, this weekend we have Formula 1 from Suzuka (back after a few years) and NASCAR in Kansas. I’ll be cheering on Mark Webber and Marcos Ambrose in their respective races.

Go you good thing!

– t

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

